41st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2018

MINUTES

Friday 13th April 2018 at 7:00 pm TTGAC Clubrooms, Bulkana Oval, Banksia Park, SA



Meeting Opened: at 7:00 pm by Petra Wiesner.

1. Welcome: Petra Wiesner welcomed those in attendance.

Kristie Wassermann, Jason Cox, Petra Wiesner, Jane Sternagel, Beryl Robertson (LM), Don Robertson (LM), Brad-lee Bennett, Peter Bagley, Kirsty Walsh, Melissa Hewett, Scott Hewett, Pat Todd (LM), Claire Robertson-Holland, Justin Holland, Belinda Hussell, Sean Roberts (LM), Jason Seymour and Denise Visciglio and David Visciglio.

Special Guests – None

- **2. Apologies:** Michelle Ovenden, Melissa Lienert, Peter Bravey (Proxy), Sally and Leon Morgan, Ray Tedore (LM), Caroline Jackman (LM) (Proxy), Halina Stankiewicz (LM) (Proxy), Michael Stankiewicz (LM) (Proxy), Loralie Dunn (LM), Jeff Page (LM) (Proxy), David Parrott (LM) (Proxy), Bob Blackmore (LM) (Proxy), Wayne Greenham (LM), David Johnson (LM), Margaret Johnson (LM), Michael Juillerat, Timothy Davey, Stuart Gilby, Gabi and Tevita Raikiwasa, Judy Roberts and Chris Roberts (LM).
- **3. Minutes of Previous (40th) AGM** held on Saturday 8th April 2017 was tabled and accepted. Moved by Pat Todd; Seconded: Jane Sternagel; All in favour; Motion Carried.

4. Business arising from previous minutes:

4.1. None.

5. Reports:

- 5.1. President C.M.C.
- 5.2. Treasurer's Report (Belinda Hussell) tabled.
- 5.3. Acting President Seniors Committee (Petra Wiesner) tabled
- 5.4. President LA Committee (Jane Sternagel) tabled
- 5.5. Clubroom Manager (Michelle Ovenden) tabled
- 5.6. Fund Raising Officer (Melissa Lienert) tabled

<u>Motion</u>: Moved by Petra Wiesner that all tabled reports be accepted, seconded: Kirsty Walsh. All in favour; Motion Carried.

6. Financial Report:

<u>Motion</u>: Moved by Petra Wiesner that the draft Financial Report be accepted, seconded:Jane Sternagel. All in favour; Motion Carried.

7. Election of Office Bearers:

7.1. Centre Management Committee:

- 7.1.1. President Don Robertson [Nominated by Don Robertson; Seconded: Jane Sternagel]
- 7.1.2. Secretary Petra Wiesner [Second year of two year term]
- 7.1.3. Treasurer Belinda Hussell [Second year of two year term]
- 7.1.4. Grounds & Equipment Officer Vacant
- 7.1.5. Clubroom Manager Michelle Ovenden [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Belinda Hussell]
- 7.1.6. Publicity & Promotions Officer Melissa Lienert supported by Jason Cox [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Petra Wiesner]

- 7.1.7. Fund Raising Officer Melissa Lienert supported by Jason Cox [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Melissa Hewett
- 7.1.8. Uniform Officer Timothy Davey [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Kirsty Walsh]
- 7.1.9. Canteen Manager Michelle Ovenden [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Kirst Walsh]

7.2. Little Athletics Sub-Committee

- 7.2.1. President Jane Sternagel [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Kirsty Walsh]
- 7.2.2. Secretary Claire Robertson-Holland [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Kirsty Walsh]
- 7.2.3. Registrar Kristie Wasserman [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Beryl Robertson]
- 7.2.4. Team Manager Michael Juillerat [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Melissa Hewett]
- 7.2.5. Chief Recorder Timothy Davey [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Kirsty Walsh]
- 7.2.6. Officials Officer Michael Juillerat [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Belinda Hussell]
- 7.2.7. Coaching Officer Michael Juillerat [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Belinda Hussell]
- 7.2.8. Fundraising Officer Melissa Lienert supported by Jason Cox [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Belinda Hussell]
- 7.2.9. Publicity & Promotions Officer Melissa Lienert supported by Jason Cox [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Petra Wiesner]
- 7.2.10. General Committee
 - Stuart Gilby
 - Gabi Raikiwasa
 - Kirsty Walsh

<u>Motion:</u> Remainder of committee nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Petra Wiesner; All in favour.

7.3. Senior Athletics Sub-Committee:

- 7.3.1. President Pat Todd [Nominated by Melissa Hewett; Seconded: Petra Wiesner]
- 7.3.2. Secretary Brad-lee Bennett [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Melissa Hewett]
- 7.3.3. Registrar Petra Wiesner [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Scott Hewett]
- 7.3.4. Athlete's Representative Sean Roberts [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Don Robertson]
- 7.3.5. Team Manager Melissa Hewett [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Scott Hewett]
- 7.3.6. Recorder Pat Todd [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Scott Hewett]
- 7.3.7. Officials Officer Vacant [Addendum: 2018-05-03 Role assigned to Ian Todd]
- 7.3.8. Coaching Officer Vacant
- 7.3.9. Fundraising Officer Peter Bravey [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Jane Sternagel]
- 7.3.10. Publicity & Promotions Vacant.
- 7.3.11. General Committee
 - Denise Visciglio
 - David Visciglio
 - Scott Hewett

[Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Kirsty Walsh; All in favour]

8. Appointment of Auditor

A motion that Paula Blagrove be appointed as the 2018-2019 TTGAC Auditor was proposed by Petra Wiesner; seconded by Belinda Hussell. Motion Carried.

9. General Business:

9.1. Nominations for Life Membership

- 9.1.1. From Little Athletics Committee No nominations submitted.
- 9.1.2. From Seniors Committee No nominations

9.2. Nominations for Athlete Life Membership

- None
- 9.3. Any Other Business

10. Meeting Closed:

Petra Wiesner thanked all for their attendance and closed the meeting 7:45pm.